top of page

Early Years Foundation Stage

We give every child a fun, educational experience, using the 7 areas of learning and development as set out in the EYFS (Early Years Foundation Stage Framework 2021).


Prime areas of learning

Communication and language;

Physical development; and

Personal, social and emotional development.


Specific areas of learning



Understanding the world; and

Expressive arts and design.


Staff make the process of learning a fun experience, through play, thus encouraging the individual child to feel happy to explore the world around them in more depth, and allowing them to achieve their goals at their own rate ready for their entrance to school.


We comply fully with the legal welfare requirements as set out in the EYFS Framework. (2021)


Please click on the information leaflets and documents below as they will provide you with some further information regarding the EYFS

Development matters 

Parents Guide - What to Expect

bottom of page